Team of the Tournament

The Team!

The team, themselves! Credit to Brangwyn Jones, licensed CC 2.0 (

The team of the tournament is made up of the best blockers, the best jammers and the tournament MVP, as voted for by the announcers and analysts.


Best Blocker: Re-Animated Gif, England

2) Streak, Team USA
3) Tank, Team Canada
4) AJ Stephens, Wizards of Aus
5) Porky, Power of Scotland
6) Lt Damn, All Ireland Men’s Roller Derby
7) Umesan, Ninjapan Rollers


Best Jammer: El Pibe, Argentina Roller Derby

2) Reaper, Team England
3) Killian David, Team France
4) Sausarge Rolls, Wizards of Aus
5) U2, Ninjapan Rollers
6) BrADASS, Team Canada


Jonathan R, Team USA

Special Recognition:

Bravehurt, El Gato and Big Jim, Team France – For consoling their Team Argentina rival, The Beast, when he fouled out at the end of their quarter final.

GI Jones, photographer – For aiding an injured Japan skater off the track during their game with Belgium.

Three Day Bender, referee – Refereed his final game, the one point bout between Wales and Australia.

Posted in News
5 comments on “Team of the Tournament
  1. Simon says:

    Sorry but Team of the Tournament has to go to the fans for recognising the situation of Team Argentinas funds and pulling together a fantastic £1000 for them. To me the fans are the winners all round!

  2. Yago says:


  3. Derbitch says:

    El Pibe! <3

  4. Dani says:

    Pibeeee! 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *